Events & Important Dates

University Events

Fall 2, 2014 undergraduate classes begin Monday, October 27
Spring 2015 registrations opens:

Monday, October 27 - Graduate students
Monday, November 3 - St. Louis-area Seniors
Tuesday, November 4 - St. Louis-are Juniors
Wednesday, November 5 - Full registration

School of Communications Events

Expo logo





Internship Expo

Thursday, Oct. 30

The Webster University Film Series

Cinema St. Louis - Selections from the 23rd Annual Whitaker St. Louis International Film Festival
SLIFF Webster University Screenings - Nov. 14 through 23

King Baggot Tribute
Friday, Nov. 14
with Ivanhoe at 7 p.m. and
Tumbleweeds at 9 p.m.
$15 for double bill

Master Class on Women in Film with Mary Dore
Saturday, Nov. 15
10 a.m. to noon
Sverdrup Hall, Room 123
Admission is free

Master Class on Documentary Interviewing Techniques with Doug Pray
Saturday, Nov. 22
1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Sverdrup Hall, Room 123
Admission is free

A Century Through Cinema

Presenting award-winning films throughout the year that capture decades, define generations, and evoke nostalgia, in conjunction with Webster University's Centennial Celebration. #webster100

It Happened One Night

It Happened One Night
Tuesday, Nov. 25
7:30 p.m.

Miracle on 34th Street

Miracle on 34th Street
Wednesday, Nov. 26 through Friday, Nov. 28
7:30 p.m.
Free admission

Grapes of Wrath

The Grapes of Wrath
Friday, Dec. 19
7:30 p.m.

A Classic Christmas: From 1950s Television
Saturday, Dec. 20 and Sunday, Dec. 21
7:30 p.m.
Admission free

Rebel Without a Cause

Rebel Without a Cause
Friday, Jan. 16
7:30 p.m.

Year of International Human Rights (YIHR) Film Festival: Family Rights

Free admission to YIHR Film Festival


Other Events Except as Noted 
$6 for the general public
$5 for seniors, Webster alumni and students from other schools
$4 for Webster University staff and faculty

Free for Webster students with proper I.D.


Winifred Moore Auditorium
Inside Webster Hall at Webster University
470 E. Lockwood Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63119

 May Gallery

The May Gallery at Webster University

Ann Rosen - In the Presence of Family
October 3 through 31, 2014

May Gallery events are free and open to the public.
Gallery hours are Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 9 p.m,
and Saturday and Sunday, noon to 5 p.m.

 

Facebook iconTwitter icon

Admissions 314-246-7800 or 800-753-6765
Audio Aesthetics and Technology
314-246-7636
Communications and Journalism 314-246-5935
Electronic and Photographic Media 314-246-6924
Graduate Studies 314-246-7472
Office of the Dean 314-968-7154